On small business Saturday, I had the opportunity to volunteer at a vendor table for a non-profit organization called A Beautiful Me. A Beautiful Me is a Michigan based organization that promotes self-worth and confidence in girls through workshops across the state. While volunteering at their vendor table, I had the opportunity to sell their merchandise and promote the organization to people who walked up to the table.

I really enjoyed being able to promote their mission, because what they believe in is something I am rather passionate about. Helping girls gain self-confidence is something I have dedicated my life to after having overcome my own shyness. Volunteering with A Beautiful Me was something very worthwhile, and I cannot wait to volunteer at one of their workshops in the near future.

img_5233

Community Service: 3 hours

11/26/16

Leave a Reply

